Finance Office

The Finance Office of the diocese serves the parishes by providing:
- monthly parish accounting and financial reports
- the deposit and loan funds
- parish lay employees’ pension plan and medical insurance
- monthly listing of all registered parishioners (includes pledge and payment information)
- Annual Catholic Offering for Ministries reports
- monthly statements such as: deposit and loan, SPC, and special collections
- other financial services as needed by the bishop
- internal auditing.
In addition to the above, the Finance Office is available upon request to assist any parish that is either setting up a bookkeeping system or having problems with an existing one.

Stewardship and accountability through regular financial reports

Two types of financial reports are foreseen in Canon 1287: reports given to the Ordinary, and reports given to the faithful. The administrators of all goods that have not been lawfully withdrawn from the power of governance of the diocesan bishop (for example, goods belonging to Pontifical Religious Institutes), are to render an annual account to the local Ordinary. The new Code applies the role to all public juridical persons, not just to parishes. Parishes and diocesan agencies are to send in financial reports in a timely manner. The Ordinary is to submit these reports to the finance committee for its examination.

(Statement should include consolidated reports, not just income and expenses.)

 

Shelby Training Videos

Office of Finance & Accounting

Contact Information

 B. Marty Martin
Chief Finance Officer
Phone: 
806-792-3943 Ext. 214
 mmartin@catholiclubbock.org
Virginia Scherpereel
Executive Assistant of the Finance Office and Coordinator of the Catholic Renewal Center
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 216
vscherpereel@catholiclubbock.org
Katie Thompson 
Accounts Payable, Payroll, and Budget Planning
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 215
kthompson@catholiclubbock.org


Jeannie Rodriguez
Accounts Payable
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 217
 jrodriguez@catholiclubbock.org



Nitsuh Agaje
Parish Accounting
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 246
 nitsuh@catholiclubbock.org
Joseph Segura 
Parish Accounting
Phone: 806-792-3943
jsegura@catholiclubbock.org
Juan Carlos Martinez
Parish Accounting
Phone: 806-792-3943
 jmartinez@catholiclubbock.org
Deacon Martin Miranda  
Assistant Facilities Manager
Phone: 806-792-3943
mmiranda@catholiclubbock.org